Join us September 13-18 for “10 Years WISER: Celebrating our roots, growing our global community!”

WISER School is Turning 10!

Join us for any or all of our exclusive content and activities during our week-long celebration of WISER’s impact on girls in Muhuru Bay, Kenya and beyond!

UPDATE 9.14.20: Our Auction and Online Store are now LIVE!

WHEN:  September 13th – 18th 

WHAT: A celebration of our first decade of WISER 

HOW: Tune into any or all of our virtual events throughout the week

Taking our annual event virtual gives us a unique opportunity to engage with our entire global community, old and new, across all ages, from Muhuru Bay to Malaysia to Manhattan! Whether you were with us before the school doors opened, or are just now hearing about our investment in girls as keys to community transformation, we welcome you to join us as we reflect on the last ten years and look forward to future generations of continuing impact.

The week will culminate in the Ten Years WISER Giving Hour on Thursday, September 17th to raise critical support for our holistic programs to help girls become key changemakers in their community! 

WEEK’S EVENTS (RESERVATIONS REQUIRED!): 

Sunday, September 13th 

Stretch with WISER!

Join Leah Catotti, yoga instructor and former WISER volunteer, for a gentle, contemplative kick off to our week of celebration! 

When: Sunday, September 13th, 10am PST, 1pm EST, 5pm GMT, 8pm EAT

How: Donate at least $10, make your gift in honor of “Stretch with WISER,” and we’ll send you the access info! *Please note, we won’t be able to send you info if you donate anonymously*

Tuesday, September 15th 

Crossfire Competition with WISER Alumni 

WISER students regularly compete in academic competitions in their “Houses of Wisdom,” groups of 10-15 girls in all grades who support, encourage, and challenge one another! Are you Savvy? Magnificent? Noble? Form your team, get “sorted” into your house, and get ready to join WISER Alumni to try your hand at the rigor and rivalry of this next-level game of trivia! Test your knowledge of math, science, world history, current events, and of course, WISER facts!

When: Tuesday, September 15th, 4pm PST, 7pm EST, approximately 1 hour 

How: $15 per team member, up to 10 players per team! 

Reserve your spots individually or as a team here, then email [email protected] with your full team lineup by 12pm EDT on Tuesday, September 15th, to be sorted into your house and get your instructions! 

Thursday, September 17th 

Ten Years WISER Giving Hour

Join WISER’s founders, long-time supporters, and new friends for an evening of generosity and community to support the next decade of WISER’s impact. 

When: Thursday, September 17th, 5pm PST/8pm EST, approximately 1 hour

How: $250 per group of 10 with more opportunities to give at all levels! Click here to reserve your spot now! *Individual entry also available* 

Evening’s activities: 

WISER Then and Now: See our campus, educators, community programs, and students and alumni from day one to now

Reflect on a decade of outstanding outcomes with WISER’s first principal Dorcas Oyugi and Co-Founder Sherryl Broverman: Learn about WISER’s beginnings, and the incredible professional partnership that blossomed into a life-long friendship over the mission and vision of WISER 

Live giving challenge: Help us reach our $25,000 fundraising goal! 

Saturday, September 19th

Sweat with WISER! 

Join Dani Steinberg, medical resident, WISER volunteer, and DexFactor instructor for a high-intensity workout. PLUS watch an adorable music video Dani created with WISER students! 

When: Saturday, September 19th, 1 pm EDT

How: Donate at least $10, make your gift in honor of “Sweat with WISER,” and we’ll send you the access info! *Please note, we won’t be able to send you info if you donate anonymously*

All Week Long:

Partner Highlights

See the creative and energetic ways our partners around the world are supporting WISER!

When: View at your own pace all week long! 

How: Open to all on our Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Website! 

WISER Campus “Tour”

A photo series that allows you to join educators, alumni interns, staff, and community members to see WISER’s campus up-close and personal! View at your own pace! 

When: View at your own pace all week long! 

How: Open to all on our Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Website! 

Auction with one-of-a-kind items from Muhuru Bay and Beyond

Silent auction with items and experiences for all ages and budgets to raise critical funds for our comprehensive educational and health programming for WISER’s amazing students! 

When: All week long! Watch and bid from Friday, September 11th to Friday, September 18th!

How: Open to all!

Have questions? Reach out to WISER Development Manager Emily Dake at [email protected] or (919) 307-6396

Leave a Reply